Meet plot 410b

This is my plot, 410b, isn’t it fab!  My mind has been all over the place with ideas and plans from raised beds, brick or wood, paths, edges, a shed, perhaps a greenhouse, and then there is Oct 17 2what to grow, fruit, trees, bushes and plants and all the vegetables to choose from. I’ve always wanted to start a vegetable garden from scratch and though it will never be Le Manoir, I hope it’s going to be my very own little kitchen garden.

But hang on, just look at it, eeeekkkkkk, it’s way off planting yet and where on earth to start??? It’s clearly a little neglected and need of weeding, cultivating, time and lots of love.  There are stingers, docs, dandelions, creeping buttercups and not to mention the thistles (ouch), but I have also spotted a couple of currant bushes so already have my first plants, whoop!

Nov 17 4
Currant bush

At the back of the plot there is a storage box, a wooden ensemble of some kind and some old tools. This is a real result, the storage box is broken but its something to pop a few bits in so is great until I can find a cheap shed and the wood may be able to be re jagged into a compost heap ☺Oct 17 3

So I’ve decided to write all my thoughts and plans down in a note book whilst I prepare the ground and then I can start from scratch.  I’ve already spoken to several lovely other plot holders who I hope to be able to get some great hints and tips from.

Here the dream begins, hard work, begins. I have a week off work to kick start clearing, wish me luck 💗

Leave a comment